2017 David Harold Tribe Sculpture Award Finalists


10 August - 9 September 2017

Opening and winner announcement: Wednesday 9 August, 6-8pm

The David Harold Tribe Sculpture Award aims to promote interest in and encourage the creation of sculpture in Australia by providing a financial incentive to sculptors so they can continue their creative output and improve their skills. The recipient of the $12,000 Award will be decided by a panel comprising Professor Margaret Harris (chair), Hany Armanious, Associate Professor Jennifer Barrett, and Julie Ewington.

Finalists: Abdul-Rahman Abdullah, Ciaran Begley, Vicky Browne, Consuelo Cavaniglia, Stevie Fieldsend, Kath Fries, David Haines & Joyce Hinterding, Daniel Hollier, Anna John, Anna McMahon, Kirsten Perry, Niall Robb, Susanna Strati, Salote Tawale, Ben Terakes, Yeliz Yorulmaz.

SCA Galleries, Sydney College of the Arts, The University of Sydney, Kirkbride Way, off Park Drive, Lilyfield, NSW. sydney.edu.au/sca/galleries 

Kath Fries, Reservations, 2017, beeswax, glass and wood, 123x124x180cm