Invitation - John Fries Award Finalists Exhibition

As the Chair of the John Fries Award, I'm delighted to invite you to the 2015 John Fries Award Finalists Exhibition
Opening 5pm Friday 4th September, continuing to 10th October 2015, UNSW Galleries, cnr Oxford St and Greens Rd, Paddington NSW.

The 2015 finalists are: Erin Coates (WA), Georgie Roxby Smith (Vic), Eloise Kirk (Tas), Kenneth Merrick (NZ), Kelly Doley (NSW), Archie Moore (Qld), Tim Bruniges (NSW), Tully Arnot (NSW), Darcell Apelu (NZ), Ben Ward (WA), Giselle Stanborough (NSW), Leo Coyte (NSW), Will French (NSW), Vincent Namatjira (SA) and Biljana Jancic (NSW).

John Fries Award 2015 Finalists Exhibition invitation

The 2015 John Fries Award is curated by Oliver Watts, and judged by Justin Paton (curator AGNSW), Nell (artist), Kath Fries (artist), Oliver Watts (guest curator).

The John Fries Award is an annual non-acquisitive award of $10,000 recognising emerging and early career visual artists. Since its start in 2010, it has become a platform for some of the most engaging and experimental works from emerging artists across Australia and New Zealand. The award was established by the Fries family and the Viscopy board, in memory of former Viscopy director and honorary treasurer, John Fries, who made a remarkable contribution to the life and success of the organisation.

John Fries 1943 - 2009